School Board

The school board of ACS is comprised of five members elected annually by the members of Ahoskie Free Will Baptist Church. The board is responsible for implementing policies, providing important administrative oversight, and ensuring the school’s fiscal and outcome accountability.

The Board encourages parents who have a concern about school matters to try first to resolve the problem at the level most directly involved, which is usually the classroom teacher or the principal.  Members of the Board have the authority of their office only when acting at a legal meeting of the Board. The Board shall not be bound by any statement or action of an individual board member except when such statement or action results from authorized instruction by the Board acting as a body in legal session.

The School Board’s primary function is to provide each student with an education of the highest quality and instruction based upon the Bible.

Current Board Members:

David Pool, Chairman

Willie Parker

Marsha Perry

Chad Ray

Phil Terry